River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Home Grown Lettuce …

… and a film “poster” - all will be explained :-)

It’s getting warmer! 10°C this morning when I walked down the path to the greenhouse … in the rain :-(( 
MrD had been watching the weather forecast and announced that some parts of Wales have a flood warning, … oh NO … we had a fairly dry day until dusk, then just light rain.

I had a few messages from DNA cousins and managed to answer a few of their questions this morning, which takes some doing with our very large and complicated family units.

By lunchtime I was famished, I had tuna mayo in the fridge, toasted some bread and remembered the lettuce in the greenhouse, the sandwich was delicious - must sow more salad seeds: NOTE TO SELF … :-))

MrD had been busy all morning dismantling my “retirement seats”, bought  when I retired in 2011 - my old school friend had a wood reclamation yard and built all sorts of garden furniture from “waste” wood … some of the wood is being reused to make me a small potting table for the greenhouse. The space behind the garage is also going to have new furniture - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3148369125793858622 - updated photos, soon …

Tonight we watched the final episode of “The Gentlemen”, which was as exciting and surprising as all the previous episodes - hope the poster tempts you to watch, if it’s your thing! :-)

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.