River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Book

Woke up feeling “under the weather” this morning, started reading a new book to take my mind off everything and gradually felt better. The weather was horrible with very heavy rain from the south west … evening now and rain still with us - the only plus is that my pond will get filled :-)

Decided to make baked potatoes for our dinner this evening using the Actifry - I’d seen this recipe a few days ago, 

https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/air-fryer-baked-potatoes

I followed the instructions to the letter, the potatoes were delicious with enough for tomorrow night too!

This afternoon I watched another episode of “Monty Don’s Spanish Gardens” which is full of beautiful gardens in an assortment of interesting places. MrD on deliveries all day and managed not to get wet :-)

Tonight’s viewing is “Desperate Measures” …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.