Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BLUE FOR THE LOO!

Mr. HCB had decided that it would be good for us to to out to a garden centre today but when we got up the rain was lashing down, so a change of plan was needed.  We still went to a garden centre, but had to return the electric throw that we bought on Saturday as it wasn’t working properly, and as it was purchased at Lakeland, the item was received back with no hassle whatsoever and we went on our way rejoicing.  After that had been done, we set off to go to Hilliers, a garden centre at Lechlade.

I had to decide whether to go with Tiny Tuesday today or to just be silly - and you will see from the photograph that I decided the latter - not that I am usually like that, you understand!  My reasoning was that Tiny Tuesday will always be here and so will raindrops on acers, but it’s not every day you see an “Andyloo” on the back of a lorry.

And so it was, that after meandering along some country roads, we came across this small lorry with an “Andyloo” on the back - very helpful if you are taken short, but I wouldn’t want to be clambering up here to use one.  We think there was some building work going on in a nearby house, rather than a wedding, but of course, many people don’t want workmen trampling in and out using the house loo, so these would come in very handy or should I say “Andy”! 

We stopped at Aldi on the way home to buy some provisions, and are now back indoors, out of the rain.  Unfortunately, I am coming down with a cold, so am sneezing well so Mr. HCB may be cooking his own meal this evening.

I had some annoying news yesterday afternoon - my eye appointment which was due this Friday was cancelled, as I was told that the online service had rejected the appointment.  Grrrr - after a few words with the Ophthalmic team at Gloucester, we, or rather they, still couldn’t sort it out, but eventually they offered me either next Monday or mid April.  I already had another appointment on Monday, which I have now had to cancel and decided to take the one offered, otherwise I could be waiting longer and it would then go into the cricket season before I have my cataracts removed.  Mr HCB says he doesn’t mind, but I would rather not disrupt his summer, and hopefully all go well at the Eye Clinic next week.  Watch this space.

Hope the weather is better where you are - there rain certainly hasn’t let up here - I pity the poor race-goers at Cheltenham Races today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.