SO - IS IT MAN FLU OR JUST A COMMON COLD?

Mr HCB has been extremely kind and has shared his man flu with me, although I’m sure mine’s only a common cold so perhaps won't last as long as his!  I have been dosing myself with paracetamol and drinking lots of hot honey and lemon, which will hopefully "knock it on the head" - although I guess if I put brandy in with the honey and lemon, that would be even better and might even knock me out!

I didn’t have a very good night – and coughed for much of it, so as I felt decidedly groggy, thought I wouldn't go to church this morning because I didn’t want to annoy those around me or share it with anyone else. However, when I tested for Covid this morning, thankfully it was negative.

I watched our Church service online, whilst still in bed - and may have closed my eyes once or twice - although not necessarily in prayer!  However, I have decided not to go to the  Community Fridge tomorrow, because I want to be well enough to go to my appointment on Tuesday at Reading.

I have only just got up but found an app on my phone that shows you perhaps not quite how I look, as I don't normally wear a bow to bed, but how I feel, with tired eyes – so here I am.

Please excuse the fact that I probably won’t comment today – in fact, the way I’m feeling now I will probably be sleeping or at least resting my eyes.

“‘Man flu’-
     an illness that causes
          the male of the species
to be helpless and sicker
     than any other family member;
          in females - a cold.”
Anon & Mrs HCB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.