I'M READY!

First of all, thank you for all your kind comments yesterday, I had a restful day, but by the evening was coughing,  spluttering and sneezing, much like everyone else who has this sort of cold and cough.  I’m not saying I’m worse than anyone else but the timing is not good as far as I am concerned.

However, as I have my first appointment with the Consultant tomorrow about my knee replacement operation, I did hope that I would feel better this morning, but my chest is very rattly and I am still sneezing well, but I’m hoping another restful day might make me feel better.  I shall do a Covid test before we leave tomorrow and hopefully it will still be negative.

In the event that I need a mask and I’m sure that will be the case, I have sorted out a good strong one and am modelling it here, but decided to dispense with the Bow - that seemed to be a bit OTT and might even make them think I am a little deranged - as if!  Thankfully, I still have my SOH!

Just for fun, I have decided to change how I end my Blips for a while - having found some good “old-fashioned” words that are no longer in use, but of course, we could start using them.  In view of all that is going on at the moment, not only in our country, I thought this would be a good one to start with.

SNOLLYGOSTER - noun
A shrewd, unprincipled person, especially a politician.
“Snollygosters must be thrown out of political office and other positions of power"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.