Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Here comes a Train! My Train!

The train drivers are AGAIN striking.
I had to go to the office for a long scheduled meeting and was debating with myself yesterday evening and early this morning wether I should take the car (facing a packed Autobahn, paying to park) or give it a try catching one of the very few trains that were running. 
In the end I was more than lucky, no waiting in the morning,  no waiting in the evening. And both trains with many empty seats (because everyone was on the Autobahn?).
It feels good afterwards when you made the right decision. 
But I'm so tired of the strikes and I'm not the only one. 
Did I mention buses and the airports? Strikes there as well. Beam me up there, Scotty! (I wish, I wish, I wish)

19:55; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.