WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Seen in Hellifield

At the bottom of our street, across the road is The Restoration Den, owned by Richard. He repairs and restores all manner of stuff mostly old and vintage but also anything that needs fixing.
We popped in the other day as Frank wanted him to fix our gate and it needed welding. 
While there I spied these lovely old restored toys. I love the wee lawnmower.
Speaking of toys, my two baby dolls are now en-route to Penzance to their new owner. I hope she sends me photos when she has repaired them.
I made tea tonight - roasted veg- and it was delicious. I just chopped a load of veg - onion, carrot, parsnip, sweet potato, beetroot, added sprouts and a drained tin of butterbeans then drizzled with olive oil, salt, pepper, mixed herbs and in the oven it went. The beans go crispy. Yummy!
After walking Bella this morning I did some more tidying in the garden. 
I washed all the small plastic pots and put them in the recycling bin, I had loads and won’t need as many now. I asked around if anyone needs some but I think most people have too many as well.

I’ve been invited to a friend’s house tomorrow afternoon. I don’t know her that well but she is a member of our art group - Helliarts and we just seemed to click. She’s a good artist so I’m hoping to learn from her.

I’m going to watch a bit of telly now until book and bedtime.
Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.