WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Still Learning!

This is how we are spending the evening. 
I know my words but there are always a couple of bits that catch you out!
Frank is doing OK with his now too.
We had a rehearsal with Pete the pianist this afternoon as Sue isn’t going to be playing piano for us.
The big lights were switched off and we just had low lights on - what a difference it made, no dizziness at all. Just goes to show.
When I worked in Dumfries Infirmary Day Surgery (in a new unit!) we had those fluorescent lights with big reflectors behind. They always made me feel ill, I went home with a migraine most days. It was so hot in there and there were no opening windows or aircon. I hope the new hospitals don’t have them.
Anyway, all is going well and it will be alright on the night!
Must get on…
Goodnight and thanks for the concern and caring comments yesterday.
:-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.