WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

My Girl

She likes to be upstairs either in the spare room or at the top of the stairs snoozing.
We had choir tonight - not rehearsing but positioning as now we have the stage up. Every time I go to the village hall for rehearsals I end up feeling dizzy and light headed, almost like I could lose my balance. I thought maybe it was low blood sugar, or my glasses but tonight I looked up and realised that all the lighting is fluorescent strip lights, lots of them. I can remember years ago when I went into large shops with such lighting they made me feel like that and usually gave me a migraine so I’m thinking now that it’s them.
At the actual performances those lights will be off and we’ll have stage lighting.

Off to bed now, goodnight! :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.