ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Shetland Ram

A breezy day, showers and drizzle, low cloud over the hills and overcast.  Drier this evening, but still showers. 

Up at 5am again, another early shift in the airport.  Mostly working on the check-in desk all day, boarded a couple of flights.  All flights in and out on time.  Met mam and Laura for a cuppa at Fjara in Lerwick.  Popped by Madeline's on my way home.  A busy night working in the shop, never stopped all night.  Quick walkies with Sammy, then feet up for the night. 

I was heading towards mam's after work, when she phoned to say they were in town.   I stopped off for a quick walk and a stretch of the legs, before heading to meet them.  As I came along the track, the sheep and rams soon followed, thinking I may have feed or treats.  It's been a tough winter for any animals outside, with so much rain, the animals have been soaked and rarely having a chance to dry.  I'm sure like us, they'll be longing for spring now.  This curious Shetland ram seemed friendly enough for a good portrait.  Taken at Ward of Greenmow, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.