Lenore

By Lenore

Old haunts

I met a friend for lunch today, I was late - followed Google maps in London, whixhbwas stupid as I know the area we were meeting. What was even more stupid was not telling google I was walking, so it took me a super weird route assuming I was driving. The pouring rain also ment that any time I tried to zoom into the phone screen, the rain drops affected the screen. It was marginally funny, even at the time.

This coffee shop is 5 minutes from the office (and 2 minutes from the lunch restaurant), and made the husband and I our morning coffee many years ago when we worked in the city. I was on the phone to him as I walked past, so this really is a snap today! 

Home earlier than planned, rough day with work and I felt needed at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.