Shugs

By Shugs

A day of discoveries

First I found the lost half button from IainC's shorts that disappeared last December.  It was way down in the back of the passenger seat of the truck and only found when I tried to retrieve cash that I had foolishly left on the seat.

Second, the financial numpties that I referred to a couple of days ago, had some hard questions to answer when I discovered the deficit of over R200k.  I knew where it had been allocated but it was interesting to see that they had not a clue.  Guess who is not doing that job anymore!!''

And, three.  No water again when I got home.  The WhatsApp chats were going crazy, protests in person happened down where they were trying to connect a new pipe to increase capacity.  

Then an announcement a couple of hours later when water started flowing again.  Some other numpty, not working here for a change, had not opened a massive valve to let the water out.  

Seriously, is that not the very first thing you check?  Words fail me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.