Another Day

By BlackTulip

Back again

JJ went off to golf this morning and I decided to walk whilst it was dry.  Unwisely I headed in the direction of the wood and regretted it as soon as I opened the back gate.  Everywhere is still sodden and as I got towards the gate into the wood I could see rivulets of water winding their way towards me.

As I struggled through the mud I could see lots of the clumps of snowdrops were sitting in pools of water like little islands and even some trees are sitting in water.  At one point I was ankle deep.  Goodness knows how long it will take to dry out and I'm wondering whether to get permission to lift the snowdrops so they don't rot off.

I had a good night last night having two panels held back and the third getting an 18 (out of 21).  The two held back got a 19 and 20 giving me third place overall.  The winner, with a score of 21, was a beautiful panel of reed cutters going through the process from cutting them on the river, to a finished basket.

I was still in my nightie when I saw Stan sitting on the fence at breakfast time.  I think I was seen.

Can anyone recommend camera club speakers please.  We're looking to fill our programme for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.