madwill's world

By madwill

Watery Ruts

Quite a pleasant morning for a walk…it was dry, bright and mild, if a tad breezy.

I liked the view of these water filled tractor tyre ruts at the edge of a field..curving away to the little group of trees.

Anyway, I managed 3.5 miles which nudged my total for the year so far to 252 miles.

On the downside I discovered that the footbed (underneath the internal lining) of one of my boots has completely disintegrated at the heel..it only appears to be made of pressed board. Fortunately I have a pair of EVA insoles so I should get a few more miles until the outer sole (which is now pretty thin) fails as well. Obviously walking my boots too much!!

I managed to get a load of washing dried outside .. what a change from recent weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.