madwill's world

By madwill

Twins

We met up with our daughter at J32 Outlet (Castleford) - for coffee and snacks this morning…and the plan was for me to also buy a new pair of walking boots. However, the shop I planned to use (Mountain Warehouse) is in the process of relocating to a different unit….the old shop was closed and the new one wasn’t open…the result being that no boots were purchased…

However…I managed to salvage the footbeds from an old pair of walking boots in the shed (used as gardening boots) and put them in my current boots! I had to slacken off the laces a bit, but I managed to get out for a walk. They will just have to do a few more miles until I can get some new ones.

Spied this little pair of mushrooms growing next to the path.

A three shot focus stack…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.