Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Back at Porty again

Walked to Portobello today because we like it down at Porty. Today the tide was further out than we've ever seen it so there was loads of room for me to have run about time. I found a rather lovely stick (it's beside me in this Blip), but there was no point in me carrying it all the way home because Ann makes me keep my sticks on the balcony. …........And then she disposes of them when I'm not looking.

I was ever so tired when we got home. I just wanted to snooze until bedtime, but Ann woke me up at 3.45pm and made me go out again to get our step count up to 20,000 for little toileting walk. Life would be so much more relaxing for me if I lived in a house with a garden, because then I wouldn't have to go on all these 'toileting walks'?!!! Sometimes all a gorgeous little Collie pup wants to do is snooze..................

Ann often worries that she's walking me too far, but if you'd seen me zooming around on the beach (after walking more than 5 miles) then you would see how much I enjoy myself. People are always commenting on what a smiley little Collie pup I am. And my behaviour when I am on a bus is absolutely exemplary. I get soooo many compliments about my behaviour, when I'm on a bus, that Ann always feels like the proudest Collie pup mummy ever. Today, after I'd had run about time on Porty Beach, we walked up to Milton Road and got a number 5 bus home. It took 45 mins well that was 15 mins quicker than it took the other weekend when we went in the car to Porty with Ann's nephew and I just lay in 'good dog mode' for the whole way.

Sometimes Ann only has three words to describe me.................... #simplythebest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.