PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Selvedge

Stitching again . . . I know, but the only other activity I was involved in, on a miserable damp day, was cleaning bathrooms - not a good blip subject!

These are my latest blocks taking Anne’s prompt as a starting point. I’m trying to use as many different scraps of fabric from my huge collection as I can and then do minimum stitching to let the fabrics be centre stage.

An interesting fragment is the piece on the right where I have used a tiny bit from one of the furnishing fabrics that Gordon’s sister gave me. These were John Lewis fabrics and she was involved at the design/printing stage of their manufacture. The selvedge often has these coloured dots which indicate the different screens used in the printing of the fabric - the colour palette the designer has used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.