Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Today we were lazy

I think we overdid the yard work yesterday as both of us had to take some ibruprofin this morning. My behind was dragging. I even took a mini snooze which I never do!

I guess I should not have attacked those briars and the grapevine so hard.

It worked out as we decided to do the burn today on the pile of wood and things. There was very little breeze so it seemed best to get it done in case the wind picked up later.

While the fire was burning I took a few photos of what is growing here. The red shoots are peonies. Can’t wait for summer! The sedum and the daffodils are growing. The daffodils are blooming all around the mountain in the bright sunny spots but not the bed here. There is also some lilies coming up but they won’t bloom until summer.

A quick trip to the grocery for salad and dressing. With no leaves out on the trees the mountain views are wide open.



Maybe tomorrow we will get a hike somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.