TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The start of the journey

Having spent a week or so in the long build-up to departure day, Ottawacker Jr and Mrs Ottawacker finally set out on their trip to Victoria. Having had my travel time already, I was selected to look after the cats. It’s quite pleasing to see that I am not the only member of the Ottawacker family that can spend a day arranging and rearranging half-a-dozen things in a suitcase.
 
Ottawacker Jr had decided that he wanted to be one of “those people” he sees on his bus rides – “those people” being the ones that travel to the airport with their suitcases and get on the plane. So, Mrs Ottawacker acquiesced, and the duo set off via Billings Bridge to the airport. They arrived safely and without having to call to tell me they had forgotten something, which was a bonus.
 
They arrived safely in British Columbia at around the time I finally managed to drop off to sleep. The house is already unbearably empty. I might have to find ways to keep myself entertained – like going through Mrs Ottawacker’s sock draw and reorganising her Danish socks…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.