TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Portents of doom

Managed to get a fair bit of work done today, which doesn’t really make up for not getting any done this weekend, but at least made me feel a little less guilty. I also managed to get the majority of my passport application done. I am appalling at tackling tasks – once I get started, I can do them quickly enough, but it is the “getting started” bit I am usually bad at. I read recently that procrastination is due, most likely, to some childhood trauma. Bloody hell, I need to find a psychologist pretty damned quickly, in that case.
 
Email from a friend of mine in Watford telling me that his wife had died the previous day. So sad. They are only my age – and to think of a future that is so radically different than the one I have now is unutterably sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.