Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Waggon Wednesday...

A day of two halves weather wise. This morning was very mild with that horrible drizzle that soaks you through. By this afternoon the sun was peeking through and for a while this evening it was sunny.
After everything was fed this morning ,left Kev on bedding cattle while I went to a meeting at the sand quarry. The estate factor and my agent plus the quarry manager and his big boss. Topics were restoration of the latest phase and how soon they want to strip top soil off the next fields. They hope to be finished by 2031,so a while to go yet.
After lunch,as Kev had disappeared off home,I was left to feed cattle and unload this lorry which appeared in at 5 pm with 13 tons of seed barley and 2 tons of seed oats. More expense. The cattle I'm selling tomorrow won't be long before they are spent at this rate.
He was off to Dunbar next ,via a stop at Pathhead chip shop as he was sleeping in his cab tonight. I've often fancied having a go at being a HGV driver but not so sure about long haul stuff. I like my own bed too much !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.