Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Bullock's backsides...

In contrast to last night's nice sunset today was a washout. It has rained almost all day. The lorry arrived in at 10am to collect the 31 Aberdeen AngusX bullocks and heifers for the store sale at St Boswells mart. They didn't want to go up the race onto the lorry ,and by the time we got them loaded my blood pressure was sky high !
Followed on down in the land rover with my terrier copilot . Last week I was 4th in the ballot,this week I was 4th last. By the time I got them drawn into their pens,had my lunch in the canteen and eventually got them sold it was after 2pm. Prices much the same as last couple of sales. My tops made £1600, my worst 2 made £1040. You just have to work on averages and keep smiling!
Back home via my mechanic pal's to get new wiper blades for the land rover as they had started to fall apart on the way to the mart.
Then back home to catch up on all the things still needing done.
Today's total was 3 wet hats,2 wet coats and leggings and a decidedly wet boiler suit. Good job the water only goes skin deep ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.