dreaming

By dreaming

Handy

Having gotten up very early this morning and feeling a bit under the weather, I took a nap, thinking my hand therapy appointment was at 2:45.  I awoke at 12:05 and found an appointment reminder on my phone for my 12:45 appointment!  And yet somehow I made it there on time.  The therapist did an evaluation and as a start she gave me these compression gloves (turned inside-out so the seams don't irritate) and fashioned two splints for my right thumb, one to wear over the gloves, one for bare hands.  I'll see her again next week and we'll figure out what's next, perhaps some exercises.  Of course all that manipulation made my hands hurt more, but I'm going to try to be optimistic. I'll wear the gloves and thumb splint to bed and hope they won't keep me from falling asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.