Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Hyacinth

I woke in the night with a headache. I think I did not drink enough water on yesterday's walk and was dehydrated. I took some paracetamol and plenty of water and was just about fit enough to play the tennis match I had arranged. I was not at my best but managed a win. I was due an oil delivery but the driver said he could not deliver without blocking the street due to the building work next door. I had to phone the police to check this would be ok next time he comes to the village. I also phoned the veranda company who have not installed the blinds. They gave me a date for next Monday months ago but now say it will be May. I paid the deposit in September! Local tradespeople are in such short demand. Mrs TT was hosting the sewing group in the afternoon so I made myself scarce until they tucked into the tea and cake at which point I made an appearance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.