iaint

By iaint

Börek Breakfast

Well, that was different. 

And Plan A did not come into fruition either. 

I had a meeting in Embra this morning. Plan A was to have a coffee afterwards and then meander along to the Mosque Kitchen for an early lunch. 

The trouble was the weather. Heavy rain. Cold. 

Plan B was to have coffee after the meeting and then head home while my feet were still (reasonably) dry. Rocksalt Cafe on Jeffrey Street caught my eye - on my route and also a bit away from the tourist traps of the Royal Mile. 

I made a good choice. I ended up having a börek with my coffee and both were excellent. I attracted a few curious looks from the staff too. My guess is not many locals pop in for a snack like that. They also offer a full Turkish breakfast, so I may be back. 

Soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.