Uppsala

My day started well. 

The weather had reverted to cold and sunny, so I was in a good mood as soon as I opened the blind. 

It was quite a busy day, but like so many of my days at the start of the week, almost none of the activity was interesting. Just necessary... 

My Blip reflects that - one of my current books, which is keeping my attention away from the wider world this evening. It is set partly in Uppsala in Sweden, which I have visited a couple of times (and Blipped Uppsala). Some scenes in the book feel familiar. 

One of the day's highlights was eating my first attempt at making "overnight oats". It was delicious - just rolled oats, milk, yoghurt, chia seeds and honey, left in the fridge overnight. Then you add whatever finishing touch - say raspberries - suits you. The end result is a bit like cranachan without the heaviness of the cream.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.