Mystery

Where did the day go?

In the morning I went to the park for my usual midweek trundle. It was cold again, but the trundling soon warms me up. Somehow or other I got so focussed on what I was doing that catching a Blip did not come into my head. 

Right after my shower I walked into the town centre for lunch at the church cafe. It was quite busy, so I had no chance of sneaking a Blip in there. 

The end result was over 17k steps by 2:30 pm, but no Blip. 

I have not moved a lot since then, and was not going out again in search of that elusive Blip. So, it is my second effort at an overnight oats concoction. The chia seeds come from Uganda, but apart from that I have no idea what they are. Next stop, Google. 

The seeds in the one I ate yesterday have not caused me any problems, thankfully. I am lucky that I am able to eat almost anything. I once ate a whole water melon in one day and came out in a very nasty rash, but nothing I did not deserve for being so daft. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.