Doing Nothing

I had few objectives for the day. One was not to do much, and recover from yesterday’s travel. Task accomplished.

Another was to eat well. Pastéis de nata for breakfast was the obvious start. There is a bakery about 100m from my apartment. Ideal. I get my steps in as well. 

Lunch was a hamburger “o chaparro”. I have no idea what that means in general, but in Real Hamburgueria Portuguesa it means Serpa cheese, fried egg, spinach, and black pork smoked sausage on top of the burger. It is quite a mouthful. 

I ate there in October, so I knew what to expect. Dinner was not required. 

The third objective was to walk about the city centre a bit, without having any purpose beyond relaxing. It was also achieved. 

The weather forecast was for sunshine all day, but it never managed to break through the low cloud. It was warm enough to sit outside to drink a beer when I got a bit sweaty climbing back uphill from the riverside area. That was my first beer outside for 2022. 

Meantime, in the space of 24 hours I have gone from scratching around for a Blip to having too many possibilities to choose from. I have chosen that beer (for the sake of the view). I have added Extras with that emblematic breakfast and a typical Porto tourist “snap”. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.