Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

More Buzziness

I had to work for my "bee in iris" shot today as most of the honeybees seem to have moved on and many of the iris are past their peak.  I spent far too much time crouched next to a patch of iris, trying to coax the one visiting bee out into the open.  Lots of butt shots.  This shot wasn't as sharp as I would have liked but a trip through Topaz seemed to help.

Hubs' day started when he was getting ready to take Jax out and realized that there was a very large black bear in the yard (inside the fence) eating all the bird seed.  I was in the shower and missed the whole thing, but Jax (and Hubs) were still very jumpy when I got downstairs.  Black bears are very adept climbers so we knew when we had the fence installed last year that it would not keep bears out if they wanted in, but still...  I won't leave any feeders out at night for a few days because it is likely he bear will return a time or two to see if his good fortune continues.  And, yes, I'm now down 2 feeders.  Bear 2, Debbi 0.  

After the bear excitement, I had an appointment with my cardiologist who proclaimed me to be in good cardiac health.  Can't ask for better than that!  And shortly after I got home, we got our new faster fiber optic cable installed at the house.  Time to cancel standard cable - hallelujah!  The installer was a very nice young woman who has a 9 month old German Shepard, so we traded dog stories.

Jax is at day care today, hopefully getting some good play time.  I'm still battling allergies

Last night's featured film was "St. Vincent" which was just a delightful movie - funny and touching at the same time.  Available on Netflix.  

Dark with orange today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.