Green56

By Green56

Daffodil

Went to school this morning and it was a very different morning. There was a special memorial mass at the church for the teacher who died suddenly last month. I walked with the reception children who held the hand of their year 6 buddy, a great idea. It rained all the way there it took about 30 mins. It was a lovely mass and the children read special prayers and remembered her in them. The hymns were really beautiful, some of my favourites and they brought tears to my eyes. It was still raining as we walked back to school.
I was tired and cold when I got home so after some soup to warm up I did have a short nap. 
My friend Alison popped in this afternoon and she loved the birthday present I gave her last week, a blind date with a book and a bottle of wine!.
Camera club tonight and reptiles will be there so I will take my camera but may not take any photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.