Green56

By Green56

Legends of steam

As the weather wasn't too bad I decided I would got train watching today. I drove to Rawtenstall and my special spot to photograph the train. The first train I saw was the one on the left called Britannia. After it went past I popped to the supermarket for some food and the loo! Came back and the next train was the Sir Nigel Gresley the one on the right. I then drove to Ramsbottom where my friend Alison's husband John was in the ticket office and I took the middle photo and it is the Leander. I sat in the ticket office which still looked like it was from 1900 except for the modern technology. The two station masters came in and persuaded me to become a volunteer. I have said I'm happy to be in the ticket office or cafe. I will have to do some training and I only have to commit to one day a month. I'm quite excited. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.