pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Out out

This is a back blip to record a lovely evening with some of my work friends. The occasion the retirement of my friend Sandra. Lucky thing!! I met Sandra when I started work at Norfolk Pension Fund in 2015. I sat opposite her and we soon discovered things in common. Singing and crafts - especially card making! I didn’t stay in the payroll team for long, but only moved across the office to the admin team, and we stayed friends, and will continue to into Sandra’s retirement. In 2019 Sandra helped me make proper invitations for my wedding anniversary party using her embossing machine. That got me hooked and now I have one of my own I hope we will find time to get together to try out more crafting.

Tonight a select few enjoyed a meal at a nice pub in Drayton, to celebrate her retirement and a well earned rest. Sandra will be putting her feet up and relaxing with a good book…and some crafts!

We so seldom see our colleagues now that we all work from home. So it was especially nice to be out together with this group. Thank you Sandra for a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.