pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Ber Street

I thought I’d blip today, as it hasn’t been too bad considering it’s a work day!

Got up early after an awful nights sleep and after breakfast plus 50 skips, I dashed out, heading to the Airport Park & Ride. Weather was good, so a walk across the city to County Hall gave me more steps than I’ve done all week!

This tiny building faced me as I came round John Lewis, and I genuinely don’t think I have ever noticed it before. It certainly isn’t loved. I’d be intrigued to know exactly what it is, or was. There is a large area of waste land beside and behind, so I’ve no doubt building will happen there one day. I thought it was interesting anyway.

The day flew at work, but let’s not dwell on what didn’t get done! I had a nice coffee break at 11 which doubled as lunch. I managed to write 400 words of my story. They will need typing up and the host of it tidying up, but a positive for me today. I also treated myself to a cappuccino and a very nice piece of cake from The Mardle.

Now on my way home on the bus. The 502 from County Hall to the bus station, then the 501. All on time too - well ish.

Got to pack a bag tonight, then heading to Hoddesdon after singing.

Mustn’t forget to pack my skipping rope….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.