ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Hands

AW had a 14.10 appointment with Yoopy, his physiotherapist, and I made it a point to come along.  He could have driven himself, but I personally wanted to observe how Yoopy massages AW's back so that I can do it in a similar fashion.  As the camera also has a video function (what camera today doesn't have this?!), I made a 5-minute recording as well.  After the massage, Yoopy snapped two of AW's vertebrae back into place.  I can't do this at home, of course (*evil grin), but it was quite an interesting maneouvre.  I even heard it when one of the vertebrae clicked back into position.  AW didn't feel a thing, there was no pain, but surely it felt good?  Of course it would be even better if said vertebrae didn't get out of line again.  Next appointment is a week from now.

Afterwards, we went to a bathroom shop to order a spare part, and then to IKEA for a snack.  I had some slices of salmon and a square of apple crumble plus a bottle of apple juice, AW had a wedge of apple pie and coffee.  No way was I leaving without having a look around as I wanted ideas again for my study.  We ended up buying some kitchen utensils to replace their worn-out counterparts.

Once back, I proceeded to wash our purchases, and cut myself badly with the new knife.  The bleeding was terribly profuse and I soon soaked up two paper kitchen towels.  I put a bandage and it bled through that, so I just wrapped up my finger with a new sheet and went up, suddenly feeling so sleepy.  Surely not due to the blood loss?  When I woke up after about an hour, the bleeding had stopped, or so I thought, so took off the bandage, and lo and behold, it started again, although less than before.  Cleaned it all up and put fresh bandage.  Well, at least we know now that IKEA sells very sharp knives.  Needless to say, I could not try out the newly-learned massage techniques.

Thankful for a hilarious day together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.