KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Gorgeous Day

And the weather is going to get better and better over the next few days! My neighbors are emerging from their houses into the sun…so good to see them!

I had book club today at my neighbor’s house, so very close by. It was so beautiful in the late afternoon when I got home that I went out to the 14th green, barely a stone’s throw from my condo, and practiced putting for the first time since I had wrist surgery and broke my elbow. I was surprised at how well I did and how much it didn’t hurt! Then, feeling pleased with myself, I started working in the courtyard and breezeway gardens. I’m so pleased with them and will share pics soon.

When I came in from golf, the tulips on my coffee table were glowing in the late afternoon sun. So gorgeous aren’t they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.