A Very Early Morning

Well...for me anyway. And what with the time change it was brutal. I had to be at my physical therapy appointment at 8 am, which sounds not bad...but it meant I had to leave the house at 7:30. The problem is that I don't think I've woken up before 7 am for much of the winter. And that would be too late. So I set my alarm for 6 am. You know when you have to leave for the airport at an ungodly hour of the morning and you don't sleep for fear you'll miss your plane? I must be getting old. Suffice it to say that I made it on time, tired, and got tortured. But the very best part of getting up in the dark was that I got to see the golf course emerge from the cold fog. Isn't it stunning? I still can't believe I see this view every morning.

And I played golf today...for the first time (that I can remember) since before I went to Iceland in mid-September. It wasn't horrific, not at all. Just a wee bit rusty. And I thoroughly enjoyed the friend that I was playing with on this very gorgeous day! Sunny, low 50's F, felt like spring.

And best news ever, my garage is finished! Even though I was pretty exhausted, I spent some time moving things into the new garage. Even though I ordered the wrong size doors for the cupboards, (they'll be replaced) it still looks AMAZING! Pics soon, I promise! And even the contractor told me that he really likes the orange walls ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.