My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Good ol' days (900)

900th Blip ... not long to go until the big 1000!

I met up with Lucy (in the photo) and her big sister Joanna for lunch, and then we walked along the crags on Arthur's Seat. We've known each other since we were toddlers and as Joanna said, "I'm so glad we're still friends!" There was much teasing of each other and silliness, and talk of my sister Amanda who is usually part of our little posse but is in Vancouver for the year.

In the evening I was celebrating with Nicola and Freddi who graduated today. We played the hat game (you put names in a hat and have to describe, then act, then use one word, then use one noise to get your team guessing) which my team won (despite having fewest players), and Chinese pictionary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.