WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The friendly angle

I had a short circuit of the many faces of the Pancake Stone to find the Yorkshireman in the rock before heading to M&S for food. Unsurprisingly, I’m not hungry so I rationalised that what was going on Little Dog, is now going on me. Bought some nice picky stuff. 

I've worked through my list of activities and chillouts including painting another wall in blueberry pie and the turbo (which I quit early!) When I made up my water bottle for the bike, I caught myself about to check if Little Dog had noticed - she knew it was a cue for me disappearing downstairs. It’s those little moments of automatically thinking she's still there where you realise how much of my shadow she really was and exactly why it causes so much loss. She was almost a part of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.