Ingleman

By Ingleman

New Forest Revisited

Up early today, my wife had an appointment for a blood test and then on to visit her dad who has been recently widowed.

I asked her to drop me and Hollie further down the dale, past Beambridge. And then we had a fine 2.5 mile walk back along the valley, through the estate at Millichope and a brief stop off at Munslow. I always drop in to the church there as it is so beautiful and ancient. (extra)

We passed the 'new forest' again and Hollie decided she wanted a rest!

I met and spoke to a local lady walking a gorgeous black cockerpoo and we chatted for a very pleasant 20 minutes or so.

The weather changed favourably. It had started off cloudy and wet but we were blessed with blue skies and brief interludes of actual sunshine.

I got back home about 12.30.cleaned Hollie off and had a light lunch and a cuppa.. 

We are waiting now for visitors. 

Ell, D and Vixen are stopping for the weekend.

We might accidentally go to the pub again.

Have a great weekend all. And as always, many thanks for the support and kind comments on my journal over recent weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.