BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Spider-Man Seated

'With great power comes responsibility.'
- Spider-Man


I need a seat. All this responsibility
is tiring me out. I'm bushed. Bone-weary.
Or, as Cockneys say,
'Cream-crackered.'

You'll never believe the day
I've had. It began with a 200 mph run.
Then I bench pressed 10 tons.
I flexed my IQ (it's 250 by the way)

and tested my mechanical web-shooters.
All good. (My webs dissolve within an hour
and are faster than a bullet. I've netted quite
a few villains with them). But today, sadly,

there's a distinct lack of criminal activity
and I'm being dragged around an 'affordable
furniture and home furnishing store' for more
hours than I care to mention. And, what's more,

I'm having to offer opinions! Is this colour
right? Will this suit our kitchen? It's driving me
up the wall. (Clinging to walls, and ceilings,
is something I do effortlessly).

I'd rather be facing the vehement Venom or
the grotesque Green Goblin than discussing
indoor flooring and other boring...uh-oh!
Web alert! City under attack! Sorry, must go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.