NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Painful but productive Friday

Today, I have had another higher chronic pain day. The pain hasn’t lessened all day.

However, I had several life admin things I wanted sorted out, including sorting out my internet which went down last Friday evening.

I managed to run my errands, get the internet sorted out and have completely overexerted myself with the paced walking for the Amy Winehouse Foundation but I am very proud of myself for pushing through the agony.

I’m recovering with my heat pad and can barely keep my eyes open but at least I feel a sense of achievement today.

If you would like to help support me in my personal challenge and the Foundation, here is the link:

https://gofund.me/2b7615ee

Today’s Blip is the step counter on my ancient smartphone! I’ve raised £95 of my £150 target, feeling incredibly grateful to the donors. Please help me reach my £150 target by the end of May!

I am going to have a rest day tomorrow and see how I feel on Sunday.

I’ll play catch up with stars, hearts and comments, sorry that I’ve been so behind with them due to my internet issues.

Have a wonderful weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.