NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

(Mostly) Rest Day…

I’ve been awake since 5.30am this morning - today’s Blip photo is me at 9.30am with my electric heat pad on, I’ve been in agony all day and exceptionally fatigued.

I overexerted myself yesterday and as always, paid the price but if you gave in to fibromyalgia and my other chronic health issues, you would never achieve anything, especially as someone with no support. I’m still finding the right balance for me.

I rested all day and used the heat pad, one of the best things I have ever added to my chronic pain toolkit. 

The weather was glorious this morning but it changed later in the afternoon. I decided to stretch my legs and not do too many steps for my paced walking fundraiser, going out after 4.30pm and clocked up 5,155 steps in wet, damp conditions. Proud of myself for pushing myself to go.

I’m very grateful for the donations and words of support. It means more to me than you will ever know. The fundraiser is currently sitting at £105 with a goal of £150 by the end of May, so encouraging.

If you would like to support me in my challenge and to support the work of the Amy Winehouse Foundation, here is the link:

https://gofund.me/0b22ff98

I hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend so far. I’m exhausted, pained but proud of myself for a small win on another higher chronic pain day :)

Going to get back into my Duolingo over the rest of the weekend.

Rest day tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.