NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Sunday Rest and Recharge - Happy St Patrick’s Day!

Today, I have had a rest day. A much needed jammies day with my electric heat pad. It’s approaching midnight and have been awake since about 7.00am with a half hour snooze about 6pm.

My chronic pain and fatigue have been high today but I have rested a lot and tried to distract myself as much as possible. I’m feeling pretty drained but do my best to listen to my body. 

No paced walking for the Amy Winehouse Foundation fundraiser today as it was a rest day but I will continue to commit to my challenge until the end of May. 

If you would like to support me to support the Foundation, the link is below. I’m really encouraged to be at the £105 mark with a fundraising goal of £150.

I got back into my Duolingo German, Ukrainian and piano/keyboard and did some singing this morning and later this evening.

Today’s Blip is from my Ukrainian lesson, I was very pleased with 81% as I am beginner level and making good progress despite a long break from it due to my health, really enjoying it.

I hope you all have a wonderful week ahead. https://gofund.me/0b22ff98

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.