HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Ghastly

foggy day with some showers.

Horrible encounter with a young (another one) doctor. He was the one who worked the needle on my knee. I was so angry and sad and ready to cry after my visit.

He said that I need to understand that at my age everything doesn't work like they used to. I just have to accept that.

He said that after the pain affects my life and sleep i can visit the doctor's. (I told him first off how I am feeling, not sleeping, exhausted and building liquid on my keen). Clearly that was not enough. I told him that last autumn I was able to ti run, jot anymore. No reaction.

I showed him the statement the private doctor wrote me 3 months ago. He ignored all the indications to something neurological or long covid.

He said that he will consult the central hospital. They might contact me or might not. I will know if they do. How long that might take, I can't know.

So I have thought about this all daylong and decided to call the private clinic that is close to my parents. They advertise "A PLACE WHERE WE CARE ABOUT YOU. FOR REAL." And their customer satisfaction is 99,5%. I've always been happy with them. It's a long way, but I was looking online for Orthopedic doctor and what people wrote about them. It didn't make me feel confident about giving all that money to these clinics. I'd rather go to that one in Helsinki. And I'd think that they'd also value the statement of one of their own docent.

I don't think I'll let the health care clinic that I visited today off the hook. I will do something, but I have not decided what. Also I need to firstly take care of myself so I can deal with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.