Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

This is my sad face!

I am sad for two reasons today. Firstly, it's been raining all day though it's stopped now and the sky is blue, but Ann can't be bothered to take me out again and I've only had three little walks on my lead. I haven't had any run about time today. But, secondly (and more importantly) Ann has washed my little bed.

For those of you who read our Blips regularly, you will know I have two beds. I have my big bed (in this Blip) that is located in our kitchen area and I sleep in this bed at night. I also have a little bed that I have had since I was a teeny, weeny, little puppy, which is located in our living room area.

When Ann bought me a bigger bed, the intention was that she would get rid of my little bed, but I love, love, love it. I can still fit into it because I can curl up really small. If I'm having snooze time during the day, I always choose to go into my little bed.

However, I hate it when Ann washes my little bed. It always smells different when it's clean and sometimes it can take me more than a month before I actually go back into it. Mmmmm.............. apparently it's my own fault that she's had to wash it. I rolled in fox poo the other day and ever since then it's been really stinky. At the moment it's drying in our spare room, but Ann says it will be all nice and dry and ready for me to go back into tomorrow.

Because Ann knows that I am really sad today, she has give me the biggest carrot ever, as a little treat. The only trouble with carrots is............................ tomorrow I will have orange poos. Lol, lol, lol!

PS - my big bed is too big to fit in the washing machine, so every now and again, Ann sponge washes it and sprays it with 'Frebreeze'.  That doesn't seem to bother me.  Putting my little bed into the washing machine does bother me.  It comes out way too clean.  Booohooooo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.