Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Amaryllis reborn

This amaryllis last flowered in February 2022. Its rebirth this year is due to loving care and attention administered by Mr hazelh.

The weather this morning was awful. I was soaked by the time I reached the gym. It was still raining when it was time to come home again. I didn't really care so much on the return journey because my hair was already wet from swimming.

My main achievement of the day is to have completed the latest batch of mending: reinstating a hook and eye on a bra; returning a button to the pocket of a tunic dress; and turning up some new brown corduroy trousers for Mummy hazelh.

Mr hazelh spent the afternoon playing guitar with Jack in Leith. Meanwhile Mummy hazelh and I roosted by the fire in the sitting room, working our way through a box of Thornton chocolates! (We saved a few for Mr hazelh.)

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (12,847 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.