Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Tum Ta Tum Tum Tum!!

Acid reflux what a joy! I suffered with it before getting pregnant but in the last week or so it's got unbearable. I tried gaviscon but I don't like its taste and it makes me feel a bit sick.
So I hunted down some fruit tums much more palatable.

Today has consisted of visiting family (Mr L's not mine) which wasn't the most fun thing in the world but I has to be done.
It's the same round of questions about the bumps and repeating the answers several times cause people are not listening properly, same silly comments and helpful pointers.
My fav comment from Mr L's auntie was with regard to her neighbours boy/girl twins and the fact that they are not remotely identical! Maybe that's cause one is a girl and one is a boy!

Picked up the isofix bases for the car seats from MIL's and had a practise fitting them and the car seats. Seems pretty easy it's just going to be a right pain in the arse with two of them plus bags etc!

Anyone out there who is expecting also I would recommend the family fix base (if you are getting maxi cosi car seats) as they can be used for car seats up until 4 years of age. But more expensive than the bases for the baby seat but cheaper in the long run (hopefully)

Dad and Martin the plumber are coming down tomorrow to sort out (plan what to do with) the radiators in our room, living room and the boys room and Mr L is supposed to be painting the boys room!
Think I may escape to Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.