Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

More Ramadan decs

I am enjoying seeing all the different decorations around town for this year's Ramadan!

The day began relatively early with a trip out to Emaar Business Park. My bank since 1987 is so thin on the ground, they are down to just two branches in the entire city with the nearest one to me being a good 25-30kms away. Yup. I had to go for two reasons, none of which got sorted today, though I have made a start.

The visit involved needing to go to any branch of a second bank, so I picked Dubai Mall. Whilst there, apart from getting my blip, we had coffee in M&S and had a little walk. Back home for lunch and some chilling and catching up with blips. TCM had a series of movies that helped keep things light!

We ventured out again in the evening, this time to Al Seef. They've got unique lights this year, and as usual, I wish I had taken my proper camera. I hope I get back there again soon. I loved that we didn't get caught in the usual Friday night traffic queues, though I have to say - there are pedestrians everywhere, including in the middle of the road, not to mention people on scooters. Argh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.