Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

The tap went off

Finally, late this afternoon the torrential rain stopped. 

My warrior came through and now my faulty printer is being collected next week. So frustrating how some big companies try to block people until they just give up. They didn't bargain on irritating/persistent me, lol. If anyone saw the post office dramatisation, I'd be righteoys and indignant Alan in this case.

All ready for my weekend markets (Dalkeith Country Park tomorrow and Newhailes on Sunday). Hoping the worst of the weather is behind us for now. 

Also, as part of my 'where can I cut costs/get a better deal' exercise, it looks like I've found a new cheaper and better all round mobile payment solution - will check the figures over the weekend but think this'll be a winner. The franking machine idea isn't worth pursuing as it turns out (at the moment) but it's been a good exercise in not going with the status quo for ease. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.