SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Test

This morning was the 2-hour class test for my course. With 104 students working at University PCs, it's inevitable that something will go wrong, but I've been doing it for so many years that I can usually find a work-around. One student's PC stopped communicating with the internet, so she couldn't even save her work. Fortunately I could cut-and-paste it into a text file on a USB drive, and transfer it physically to another PC. Afterwards, I should have started the marking immediately, but I always take time to check who didn't attend, and try to identify students who might not participate in the group work that starts next week.

In the evening I cooked and then walked Django in the steady rain, managing to drop my house keys twice whilst juggling wet gloves, wet pooh bags, a wet phone and a dog lead. The first time I noticed, but the second time I didn't: annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.